Product Placement – Displacement Mapping

I’m happy with the designs I have been producing for my collection for Rifle Paper company I’m hypothetical working for. Now the next step is to see how my designs could work on products and what sort of products show they be going on to. To complete this I used Photoshop displacement mapping to make it look more realistic.

I placed my designs on the a various of different stationery products like, notebook, folders, gift wrap and accessories like laptop cases. I think these all turned out very successful and it makes my collection free more realist and I could see it in a shop. Overall the one that I think works the best is the one that  has a collection of stationery together as it shows how it can work as a set and with each other.

Leave a Reply

