Digital printing

I tried to digitally print my digital designs but we came across a few problems when doing this as the first ones I did came out completely the wrong colours and they came out really washed out. Steve said that could be due to the fabric we used and maybe the settings of my images. So we tried a different fabric and then looked into my images to see what could be wrong and the reason the colours didnt match was because my could setting was set CNYK instead of RGB. Therefore once I change this setting my colours came out the right shade and because we change the fabric too it came out how it should have.

This is how the print come out the first time :

This was the second attempt one:

I really like this process and can definitely see my self using this in third year. However you have to make sure the colours are right by doing a colour atlas first to check this. And it does take a bit of time to get this right but when it does work it is really successful.

Leave a Reply

