Exploring different techniques

After drawing out my design for one of my plates I wanted to see what the design would like like using different materials and techniques so I use fineliners for one to create a more sketchy look which I really like however I feel that there is too much white space. So for the next one I took the same sketchy fineliner look but added in a Base background colour with promarkers, this worked really well as it gave a blocky effect with the addition of finer details. I think this would work best for my final designs with decal however I did try out more techniques as well like Watercolours, I really like washed effect this gave but I don’t think this would work well with decal but better with underglaze. Therefore for my final plates im going to use the technique of fineliners and promarker.

Leave a Reply

