Exhibition in the botanical gardens of Wales

20160525_124544After creating my wall hanging for the field project my work was select to be exhibited for 6 weeks in the botanical gardens of Wales. This is an amazing opportunity and hopefully it is the start of many. Since starting this course I have already had my work displayed in two exhibitions and we have the opportunity over the summer to make some work to sell in crafts in the bay gallery.

I’ve learned so much so far on this course and there has been opportunity I wouldn’t have had if I didn’t come here. I’ve really enjoyed this course and can’t wait to see where the next two years are going to take me.

Also while and the botanical gardens of Wales putting my work up we has the chance to explore again, last time we went it was winter so there wasn’t many flowers however in the summer there it is truly beautiful with all the flowers. So I took the chance to draw some of theses beautiful flowers.

Leave a Reply

