up-cycling a pair of denim jeans

20160311_135351

For this brief I took an old unused pair of jeans and up-cycled them. however I wanted to do something a bit different with mine, I was quite interested by the pockets on the jeans and wanted to create something with them. The pockets reminded me of storage and that made me think I could create some kind of storage  wall hanging with these jeans, like to ones you can buy to go on the back of doors. My inspiration for the brief with the living sea conference, I thought this door hanging could be used for the bathroom to store kids bath toy, or products you use in the bathroom. All the fabric I used in this piece was found and reused, I wanted it to be focused on using what we already have as we a putting too much used things in to our seas and damaging the sea life.

Leave a Reply

