Material Matters Exhibition

20151130_085305

An exhibition of my work from the material matters brief, the theme I looked in to was the natural form, mainly flowers. The drawing sessions that my university have provided have been my main inspiration for my final technical samples, due to exploring both botanical drawings and mark making it has allowed me to produce more individual outcomes from the workshops. Additionally, I’ve really enjoyed exploring the different workshop areas especially stitch as I haven’t done much before and the new techniques I’ve learnt has inspired my work. Therefore, I have really enjoyed working on this brief as it has allowed me to discover and develop new skills.

 

Leave a Reply

